A Moment to Myself

It’s noon on a workday.  A very busy workday.  A workday surrounded by many other busy work days and busy work weeks.

But I’m taking a moment to myself.

I could be working through lunch and getting ahead of schedule.  Ok, so catching up with my schedule.

But I’m taking a moment to myself.

I could be running errands for the kids.  Going grocery shopping or getting to the bank.

But I’m taking a moment to myself.

I could be meal planning.  I could be setting up doctor, dentist or vet appointments.  Car service appointments.  The list goes on and on and on….

But that’s just it.  The list just keeps going.  The pile of “Stuff Ya Gotta Do” will always be bigger than the pile of “Stuff Ya Got Done”.  But these moments to myself, they’re fleeting and hard to come by.  They’re overrun by sports and crying babies.  Deadlines and meetings.  Last minute requests and emails from teachers.

In my moment for myself, I’m recharging.  I’m re-positioning my brain.  I’m envisioning my perfect end to my perfect day where bosses are satisfied and kids are happy.

So even though you probably have something I need to do for you.  Sorry, I’m taking a moment to myself.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 12:58:06

    *thumbs up*

    Reply

  2. Brenda Boitson
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 13:30:44

    What she said ^^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

