The Crib Conversion

 

From Cradle....

I mentioned in my baby gear post that I have yet to really use my crib. We’ve kept Keira in a cradle next to our bed this whole time as it was easier to get Keira in the night and also made me feel better about preventing SIDS.

After harrassment from my parents and my pediatrician about having her in our room so long, I set a goal. Keira would stay in our room until 1) she was sleeping through the night (so I wouldn’t have to go down the hall 2-3 times a night) and 2) When she could roll over (so she could get herself out of trouble).

Well, Tuesday night, my dearest Keira rolled over. And to top it off, she went to bed at 9:30pm and didn’t wake until 6:00am the next morning. Crap. Wednesday night I argued with myself that the nursery wasn’t yet set up for her to sleep in and put her in the cradle for the next.

.... to Crib

This morning, I woke up to Keira attempting to lay sideways in her crib and had kicked herself all the way in the far corner and had started crying in frustrated. Double crap.

So, tonight’s the night. Jason has begun putting the breathable crib bumpers on the bed. We’re hooking up a fan to keep good airflow and create white noise in the nursery. And the baby monitor fill finally get some use.

Stay tuned until the next episode: Mommy Breaks Down Crying From Coo-less Bedroom!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jason Deeds
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 16:41:48

    I may not coo but my snoring will make sure the bedroom is never to quiet. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Conclusion: The Crib Conversion « Domestic Deeds

Leave a Reply

